Youth Job Connection (November 2017)

Youth Job Connection (November 2017)

posted in: Audiences, Job Seekers, Youth | 0

We’re hosting new sessions for Employment Ontario’s Youth Job Connection program in November. If you are between the ages of 15-29 and out-of-school, this program will help you secure employment in Southern Ontario. This FREE program is funded by the Government of Ontario and provided at no cost to job seekers.

Program benefits

  • 60 hours of paid pre-employment training workshops (see start dates below)
  • Job placements – full-time and part-time jobs available
  • Free support before, during and after we get you a job

Info Sessions (Optional)

Sign up for an info session to learn about the program requirements, benefits and how to register for upcoming program start dates.

Date & Time Location Register
Wed, Nov 8 @ 2:30 p.m. Ajax Register for this event
Wed, Nov 8 @ 2:30 p.m. Oshawa Register for this event
Thu, Nov 9 @ 2:30 p.m. Georgetown Register for this event
Fri, Nov 10 @ 11:00 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Wed, Nov 22 @ 2:30 p.m. Ajax Register for this event
Wed, Nov 22 @ 2:30 p.m. Oshawa Register for this event
Thu, Nov 23 @ 2:30 p.m. Georgetown Register for this event
Fri, Nov 24 @ 11:00 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Wed, Dec 6 @ 2:30 p.m. Oshawa Register for this event
Thu, Dec 7 @ 2:30 p.m. Georgetown Register for this event
Fri, Dec 8 @ 11:00 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Wed, Dec 13 @ 2:30 p.m. Ajax Register for this event
Wed, Dec 20 @ 2:30 p.m. Oshawa Register for this event
Thu, Dec 21 @ 2:30 p.m. Georgetown Register for this event
Fri, Dec 22 @ 11:00 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Wed, Dec 27 @ 2:30 p.m. Ajax Register for this event

Drop-In Sessions

Free 1-on-1 career counselling to determine if you’re eligible for the program. Appointments are available from 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. in Bruce County. Please indicate your preferred time in the message field.

Date & Time Location Register
Thu, Nov 16 @ 8:30 a.m. Kincardine Register for this event
Mon, Nov 20 @ 8:30 a.m. Kincardine Register for this event
Tue, Nov 28 @ 8:30 a.m. Kincardine Register for this event
Fri, Dec 15 @ 8:30 a.m. Port Elgin Register for this event
Wed, Dec 20 @ 8:30 a.m. Port Elgin Register for this event

Program Start Dates

Sign up for the first day of workshops designed to help you get ready for work. Participants earn $11.40/hour to attend 60 hours of training. Inquire about upcoming start dates if you’re unable to attend.

Date & Time Location Register
Wed, Nov 1 @ 9:30 a.m. Georgetown Register for this event
Mon, Nov 6 @ 9:30 a.m. Ajax Register for this event
Mon, Nov 6 @ 9:30 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Mon, Nov 6 @ 9:30 a.m. Oshawa Register for this event
Mon, Nov 6 @ 9:30 a.m. Walkerton Register for this event
Fri, Dec 1 @ 9:30 a.m. Ajax Register for this event
Mon, Dec 4 @ 9:30 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Mon, Dec 4 @ 9:30 a.m. Oshawa Register for this event
Mon, Dec 4 @ 9:30 a.m. Georgetown Register for this event
Mon, Dec 4 @ 9:30 a.m. Kincardine Register for this event

For more information, fill out our online inquiry form and we will contact you within 1-2 business days.

Share