Youth Job Connection (August 2017)

Youth Job Connection (August 2017)

posted in: Audiences, Job Seekers, Youth | 0

We’re hosting new sessions for Employment Ontario’s Youth Job Connection program in August. The program helps youth 15-29 years old who are out-of-school secure employment in Southern Ontario. This FREE program is funded by the Government of Ontario and provided at no cost to job seekers.

Program benefits

  • Receive expert career advice
  • Earn $11.40/hour by attending pre-employment workshops (see start dates below)
  • Full-time and part-time jobs available after workshops are completed
  • Free support before, during and after we get you a job

Program Start Date

Sign up for the first day of workshops designed to help you get ready for work. Participants earn $11.40/hour to attend 60 hours of training. Inquire about upcoming start dates if you’re unable to attend.

Date & Time Location Register
Tue, Aug 1 @ 9:30 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Tue, Aug 1 @ 9:30 a.m. Kincardine Register for this event
Wed, Aug 2 @ 9:30 a.m. Georgetown Register for this event
Thu, Aug 3 @ 9:30 a.m. Ajax Register for this event
Thu, Aug 3 @ 9:30 a.m. Oshawa Register for this event

Info Sessions (Optional)

Sign up for an info session to learn about the program requirements, benefits and how to register for upcoming program start dates.

Date & Time Location Register
Wed, Aug 9 @ 2:00 p.m. The Centre for Skills Development and Training Register for this event
Fri, Aug 11 @ 11:00 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Wed, Aug 16 @ 11:00 a.m. Oshawa Register for this event
Thu, Aug 17 @ 3:30 p.m. Ajax Register for this event
Tue, Aug 22 @ 6:00 p.m. Georgetown Register for this event
Fri, Aug 25 @ 11:00 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Wed, Aug 30 @ 11:00 a.m. Oshawa Register for this event
Thu, Aug 31 @ 3:30 p.m. Ajax Register for this event

YJC Drop-in (Optional)

1:1 career counselling to determine if you’re eligible for the program. Appointments are available from 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. To book an appointment, click the below links and indicate your preferred time in the message field of the registration form.

Date & Time Location Register
Fri, Aug 18 @ 8:30 a.m. Port Elgin Register for this event
Mon, Aug 28 @ 8:30 a.m. Port Elgin Register for this event
Tue, Aug 29 @ 8:30 a.m. Port Elgin Register for this event

For more information, fill out our online inquiry form and we will contact you within 1-2 business days.

Share