Youth Job Connection | April 2018

posted in: Students, Youth | 0

We’re hosting new sessions for Employment Ontario’s Youth Job Connection program in February. If you are between the ages of 15-29 and out of school, this program can help you secure employment in Southern Ontario. This FREE program is funded by the Government of Ontario and provided at no cost to job seekers.

Program benefits

  • Free job placement services
  • Full-time, part-time and summer jobs
  • Paid pre-employment workshops – earn minimum wage while you learn
  • One-on-one career guidance and mentorship
  • Job-search skills training
  • Financial support for those in need

Youth job Connection Info Session

Date & Time Location Register
Wed, Apr 11 @ 2:30 p.m. Ajax Register for this event
Wed, Apr 11 @ 2:30 p.m. Oshawa Register for this event
Thu, Apr 12 @ 2:30 p.m. Georgetown Register for this event
Fri, Apr 13 @ 11:00 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Mon, Apr 16 @ 2:30 p.m. Georgetown Register for this event
Wed, Apr 25 @ 2:30 p.m. Ajax Register for this event
Wed, Apr 25 @ 2:30 p.m. Oshawa Register for this event
Fri, Apr 27 @ 11:00 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event

YJC: Introduction

Date & Time Location Register
Mon, Apr 2 @ 9:30 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Mon, Apr 2 @ 9:30 a.m. Wiarton Register for this event

YJC Summer: Introduction

Date & Time Location Register
Wed, Apr 4 @ 4:00 p.m. Etobicoke Register for this event

YJC Drop-In

Date & Time Location Register
Wed, Apr 04 by appointment Kincardine Register for this event
Wed, Apr 11 by appointment Kincardine Register for this event
Wed, Apr 18 by appointment Kincardine Register for this event

Share