Youth Job Connection (July 2017)

Youth Job Connection (July 2017)

posted in: Job Seekers, Youth | 0

Throughout July, we’re hosting new sessions of the Youth Job Connection program to help youth who are 15-29 years old and out-of-school secure employment in Etobicoke, Georgetown, Ajax, Oshawa and Kincardine. This FREE program is funded by the Government of Ontario and provided at no cost to job seekers.

Program benefits

  • Receive expert career advice for free
  • Earn $11.40/hour by attending pre-employment workshops (see start dates below)
  • Full-time and part-time jobs available after workshops are completed
  • Free support before, during and after we get you a job

Register online

Info Sessions (Optional)

Sign up for an info session to learn about program requirements, benefits and how to register for upcoming program start dates in August.

Date & Time Location Register
Tue, Jul 25 @ 5:00 p.m. Georgetown Register for this event
Tue, Jul 25 @ 9:30 a.m. Oshawa Register for this event
Thu, Jul 27 @ 3:30 p.m. Ajax Register for this event
Fri, Jul 28 @ 11:00 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Tue, Jul 11 @ 9:30 a.m. Oshawa Register for this event
Wed, Jul 12 @ 1:00 p.m. Ontario Works Milton Register for this event
Thu, Jul 13 @ 3:30 p.m. Ajax Register for this event
Fri, Jul 14 @ 11:00 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event

Assessment Sessions

Free 1-on-1 career counselling to determine if you’re eligible for the program starting in August. Appointments are available from 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. in Kincardine. To book an appointment, click the below links, indicate your preferred time in the message field and someone in our team will contact you to confirm your appointment with us.

Date & Time Location Contact us
Wed., Jul 19 Kincardine Book an appointment here
Fri, Jul 21 Kincardine Book an appointment here
Wed, Jul 26 Kincardine Book an appointment here

Paid Workshops – Day 1

Sign up for the first day of workshops designed to help you get ready for work. Participants earn $11.40/hour to attend 60 hours of training. Inquire about upcoming start dates in August.

Date & Time Location Register
Tue, Jul 4 @ 9:30 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Tue, Jul 4 @ 9:30 a.m. Etobicoke Register for this event
Wed, Jul 5 @ 9:30 a.m. Georgetown Register for this event
Thu, Jul 6 @ 9:30 a.m. Ajax Register for this event
Thu, Jul 6 @ 9:30 a.m. Oshawa Register for this event

For more information about the program, send us a message via our online inquiry form or call 1-888-336-9500.

Share